New Milford School District

! @ # $ % ^ &

    New Milford School District

    • New Jersey Student Learning Standards (NJSLS)

      Revised every five years, the New Jersey Student Learning Standards provide local school districts with clear and specific benchmarks for student achievement in nine content areas. Developed and reviewed by panels of teachers, administrators, parents, students, and representatives from higher education, business, and the community, the standards are influenced by national standards, research-based practice, and student needs. Currently the standards are designed to prepare our students for college and careers by emphasizing high-level skills needed for tomorrow's world. Please see below for additional information.

    • English Language Arts          Mathematics

      Kindergarten                             Kindergarten

      Grade 1                                      Grade 1

      Grade 2                                      Grade 2

      Grade 3                                      Grade 3

      Grade 4                                      Grade 4

      Grade 5                                      Grade 5

    • Science                              Social Studies

      Kindergarten                     Kindergarten - Grade 5

      Grade 1                              

      Grade 2                              

      Grade 3                             

      Grade 4                              

      Grade 5